Find advice, tips and answers to questions about Vermont here.

  • Articles
What Is The Best Route to Take to Travel to Florida From New England?

There are a few different routes that can be taken to travel from New England to Florida. The quickest route is to take the I-95 South to the I-4 West. This route will take about 16 hours to drive. Another option is to take the I-90 East to the I-75 South. This route is a little longer, but it is a

Jun 05, 2023
How High Can a Person's Blood Alcohol Content Be in Vermont?

There is no definitive answer to this question as it depends on a variety of factors, including a person's weight, age, and sex. However, the general rule is that a person's blood alcohol content cannot exceed .08% in Vermont. This means that a person cannot have more than 8 grams of alcohol per 100

Jun 05, 2023
How Fast Can You Go in Vermont?

There's no easy answer to this question, as the speed limit in Vermont can vary depending on the road you're driving on. In general, the maximum speed limit in Vermont is 65 mph, but there are some exceptions. For example, the speed limit on the interstate is higher, and there are also reduced speed

Jun 05, 2023
Are there any toll roads in Vermont?

Yes, there are toll roads in Vermont. The most notable one is the Burlington-Colchester Toll Road, which runs from Burlington to Colchester. There is also a toll road in Rutland County, which runs from the town of Proctor to the town of Pittsford.

Jun 05, 2023
In the State of Vermont, is It Mandatory to Display a Front Licence Plate?

1. Yes, in the State of Vermont it is mandatory to display a front licence plate. This is in accordance with Vermont state law, which requires all vehicles to have both a front and rear licence plate.2. There are a few exceptions to this rule, such as motorcycles and trailers. However, for the major

Jun 05, 2023
Do Vermont drivers need to wear seat belts?

Yes, Vermont drivers are required to wear seat belts. Seat belts are the best way to protect yourself in a crash. They can help keep you from being thrown from the vehicle, and can reduce the risk of serious injury.

Jun 05, 2023
Know the Rules: When Can You Make a Right Turn on Red in Vermont?

1. In Vermont, motorists are allowed to make a right turn on red after coming to a complete stop and ensuring the intersection is clear of oncoming traffic.2. There are a few exceptions to this rule, such as when a sign indicates the turn is prohibited or when the right turn would put the driver in

Jun 05, 2023