Find advice, tips and answers to questions about Virginia here.

  • Articles
How Soon Must I Inform My Insurance Company That I Have a New Car?

There is no specific time frame that is required by law to inform your insurance company when you have a new car. However, it is generally recommended that you do so as soon as possible. This will ensure that your policy is updated to reflect the new vehicle and that you are fully covered in the eve

Sep 22, 2023
How Do I Go About Purchasing A Used Automobile In Virginia?

There are a few things to keep in mind when purchasing a used automobile in Virginia. First, be sure to research the make and model of the car you're interested in to ensure that it is a good fit for your needs. Next, be sure to inspect the vehicle thoroughly and to have it inspected by a mechanic b

Sep 22, 2023
What Is The Cost To Register A Car In Virginia?

The cost to register a car in Virginia varies depending on the type of vehicle and the county in which it is registered. Generally, the cost is between $20 and $50.However, there are a few additional costs that may apply. For instance, vehicles that are not registered in Virginia but are operated in

Sep 22, 2023
How Do You Avoid Virginia's Auto Tax Legally?

There are a few ways to avoid paying Virginia's auto tax. One way is to buy a car that is not registered in Virginia. Another way is to move your car out of Virginia within 30 days of buying it. You can also avoid the tax by leasing a car for less than six months. Finally, you can claim an exemption

Sep 22, 2023
How Do Virginia Auto Title Loans Operate?

Auto title loans are a popular way for people to get quick cash in Virginia. The way they work is you borrow a set amount of money against the value of your car. The loan is typically due in a few weeks or months, and you can use the money for whatever you need.The interest rates on auto title loans

Sep 22, 2023
In Virginia, Can I Be Stopped for Texting and Driving?

Yes, in Virginia you can be stopped for texting and driving. Texting while driving is considered a form of distracted driving, which is a primary offense in the state. This means that law enforcement can pull you over if they see you texting behind the wheel. Penalties for texting and driving includ

How Can You Get Out of a Ticket for Driving Recklessly in Virginia?

There are a few ways that you can get out of a ticket for driving recklessly in Virginia. One way is to challenge the ticket in court. You can also try to negotiate a plea bargain with the prosecutor. If you have a valid defense, you may be able to get the charges dismissed.

Sep 22, 2023
Is Renters Insurance Mandatory in the Commonwealth of Virginia?

1.There is no universal answer to this question since renters insurance policies can vary by state. However, in general, renters insurance is not mandatory in Virginia.2.That said, it is still a good idea for renters in Virginia to have coverage. Renters insurance can protect your belongings in the

Sep 22, 2023
Should I Get a Lawyer in Virginia If I've Been Charged With Reckless Driving?

1. It is important to get legal representation if you have been charged with reckless driving in Virginia.2. A lawyer can help you understand the charges against you and can represent you in court.3. If you are found guilty of reckless driving, you could face significant penalties, including fines a

Sep 22, 2023
View More